noobfleet.blogg.se

How to install the sims 3 complete collection no surveys
How to install the sims 3 complete collection no surveys











how to install the sims 3 complete collection no surveys

Then I found out about the websetup subfolder in the Windows folder, and FitGirl's dx exe is trying to download April 2006.

how to install the sims 3 complete collection no surveys how to install the sims 3 complete collection no surveys

Up until just recently, I just wasn't sure which release version I needed. The remedy is to run the redistributable instead. From doing a lot of researching, I learned that apparently a lot of people have problems with the DirectX Web Setup exe (which is the type included in the repack). EDIT 1: I'm now more confident it's not a DirectX issue. Copying the DirectX files from my friend's legit copy of the base game on Origin I have no antivirus to speak of, else I would have tried disabling it Creating a firewall rule to block the connection of all 5 Sims exe's. However, I get that error message no matter how many times I attempt to launch those exe's, instead of just the once, as in the case of "Sims3LauncerW.exe". There are 4 other Sims exe's in the Game\Bin folder, but all of them fail to launch with the same error. Now when I try to launch that file manually, nothing happens, as I described above. The application was unable to start correctly (0xc0150004). Lastly, it attempted to launch "Sims3LauncherW.exe" but failed with the error: NET Framework 4.5.1, but didn't download the appropriate exe to the _Redist folder, and thus failed saying "The system cannot find the file specified." Thankfully, it gave me the exact name of the file it was looking for, I was able to download it from Microsoft, and was told I already had it installed. Next it apparently attempted to install. Please refer to DXError.log and DirectX.log in your Windows folder to determine problem. The DirectX setup exe included in the install failed at the beginning of the "Installing Components" phase with the error:Īn internal system error occurred. At the end of the installation, after it ran QuickSFV.EXE and verified the presence and integrity of all the files, the next 3 processes all failed with errors. The game doesn't launch, no error dialogs appear, and the game doesn't appear to be running in the background when I look through active processes on task manager. However, when I try to launch the game from the start menu folder it created, nothing happens. I ran the QuickSFV.EXE after the download completed, then again after the installation completed, and both times it all checked out with no bad or missing files. So I downloaded FitGirl's repack of the Sims 3 complete collection, and it appears to have downloaded and installed correctly. Remember to read our wiki before asking questions. Remember to return the favor and help others as well Posting NSFW content here will earn you a ban and a report to the reddit moderators. If you are banned from r/CrackWatch, don't post here. No asking or sharing download links that contain illegal content (cracks, bypasses etc.)ĭon't be rude, racist, sexist. No shitposting, trollposting, or asking troll questions ex. If your question does not get answered in here, please do not go to r/crackwatch to post your question there. Also please keep it in english, so everyone understands you. As usual, do not request, distribute or link any illegal form of the software, be it either bypass or crack. You can post a thread and ask any question about cracks here. Welcome to r/CrackSupport, a sister subreddit under the ownership of r/CrackWatch.













How to install the sims 3 complete collection no surveys